[Full-Disclosure] viruses coming from this list..
Barrie Dempster
barrie at reboot-robot.net
Mon Aug 30 10:07:41 BST 2004
On Sun, 2004-08-29 at 18:28, Doomdaddy wrote:
> Someone is using this list to send viruses,..stop the bs assclown
"Someone" isn't using the list to send viruses, as I'm sure you are
aware viruses infect a system then they scan for all the email
addresses they can before shunting out copies of themselves to the
masses.
So this means that someone that has the address of the list on their
system is infected. The proper thing to do would be to notify the person
yourself (if it has that much of an effect on you).
If any .exe or the like is hitting your box, the moderators of the list
don't really care as they'd expect the people on this list to have an
idea how to install or use the varying techniques for avoiding viruses
including but not limited to, plain text only views of emails,
antivirus, extension blocking and/or non-MS software.
--
Barrie Dempster (zeedo) - Fortiter et Strenue
http://www.bsrf.org.uk
[ gpg --recv-keys --keyserver www.keyserver.net 0x96025FD0 ]
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: not available
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 189 bytes
Desc: This is a digitally signed message part
Url : http://lists.grok.org.uk/pipermail/full-disclosure/attachments/20040830/be5a21b8/attachment.bin
Full-Disclosure is hosted and sponsored by Secunia.