[Full-disclosure] INFOHACKING and illusion brazilian b0ys ownage

Todd Towles toddtowles at brookshires.com
Tue Jul 26 22:07:49 BST 2005


But the original poster claimed to be part of the defacement group. And
they claimed to have defaced the main site for Squid proxy - which was
not the website posted in the original message

So, they have forum about the software....it still isn't the main site
for the proxy software. Why would there be CVS code for the squid
software on a gaming forum? 

Either they defaced the wrong site...and the gaming site was restore
with lighting speed...without anyone knowing about it..or they aren't
being truthful. Does not their silence about this matter answer the
question? 

> -----Original Message-----
> From: full-disclosure-bounces at lists.grok.org.uk 
> [mailto:full-disclosure-bounces at lists.grok.org.uk] On Behalf 
> Of Andrew Haninger
> Sent: Tuesday, July 26, 2005 4:00 PM
> To: James Lay
> Cc: full-disclosure at lists.grok.org.uk
> Subject: Re: [Full-disclosure] INFOHACKING and illusion 
> brazilian b0ys ownage
> 
> On 7/26/05, James Lay <jlay at slave-tothe-box.net> wrote:
> > Maybe he/she should stop gaming for second and check the site ;)
> Also FWIW, there is a section of the squid.org forums that is 
> devoted to the proxy software. There is a note that squid.org 
> is not affiliated with the proxy software that goes by the 
> same name, but that Squid users seem to like to post there. 
> So, squid.org is at least partially related to squid-cache.org.
> 
> Oddly enough, I did not see anything in the forums about a defacement.
> 
> I still wonder about how any documentation or README files in 
> the CVS tree are now backdoored.
> 
> -Andy
> _______________________________________________
> Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
> Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
> Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
> 



Full-Disclosure is hosted and sponsored by Secunia.