[Full-disclosure] Paypal Phishing Again

Valdis.Kletnieks at vt.edu Valdis.Kletnieks at vt.edu
Thu May 5 16:01:56 BST 2005


On Fri, 06 May 2005 00:43:39 +1200, Nick FitzGerald said:
> netfirms.com via a triple redirection (Yahoo! to Google to Yahoo! to 
> netfirms) cleverly constructed with HTML form submission logic so that 
> the full URL is not actually present in one piece in the HTML code.

OOH.  Devious and nasty. ;)

> (It also uses some further obfuscation of parts of the URL by inserting 
> entity-encoded HTML white-space characters.)

Discussing the fact somebody is phishing is pretty off-topic.  But sounds
like critiquing it for style might be good for a go. ;)
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: not available
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 226 bytes
Desc: not available
Url : http://lists.grok.org.uk/pipermail/full-disclosure/attachments/20050505/43c11c91/attachment.bin 


Full-Disclosure is hosted and sponsored by Secunia.