[Full-disclosure] Google's blacklisted url database (phishing url database)
php0t
php0t at zorro.hu
Tue Jan 2 22:48:54 GMT 2007
How exactly does such data get captured? Somebody placed a link
somewhere with the url having the user/password in it ? What would be
the point of that? And if not, where did that come from? I peeked at
http://www.google.com/tools/firefox/safebrowsing/faq.html to learn more
but it only has obvious info.
-----Original Message-----
From: full-disclosure-bounces at lists.grok.org.uk
[mailto:full-disclosure-bounces at lists.grok.org.uk] On Behalf Of JM
Sent: Tuesday, January 02, 2007 11:17 PM
To: full-disclosure at lists.grok.org.uk
Subject: Re: [Full-disclosure]Google's blacklisted url database
(phishing url database)
I just played around a bit with those lists and as it seems, Google did
a splendid job, even capturing some people's login data. Like here:
http://sb.google.com/safebrowsing/update?version=goog-black-url:1:7753
Regards,
J.M.
Professional Lurker
>[By] "Rajesh Sethumadhavan" <rajesh.sethumadhavan at yahoo.com>
>[Date] Dienstag, 2. Januar 2007 18:42
>[To] full-disclosure at lists.grok.org.uk
>[Subject] [Full-disclosure] Google's blacklisted url database (phishing
url
>database)
>
> It is possible to access google`s blacklisted url database ( phishing
> url database )
>
> http://sb.google.com/safebrowsing/update?version=goog-black-url:1:1
> http://sb.google.com/safebrowsing/update?version=goog-black-url:1:7998
>
>http://sb.google.com/safebrowsing/update?version=goog-white-domain:1:19
,goo
>g-white-url:1:371,goog-black-url:1:7693,goog-black-enchash:1:15282
>
>
> This database (Part of Google Safe Browsing) can be used in any
> anti-phishing commercial softwares :)
>
> Regards
> Rajesh Sethumadhavan
> http://www.xdisclose.com
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
Full-Disclosure is hosted and sponsored by Secunia.