[Full-disclosure] [funsec] eBay redirects: next step in fake blogs and web searchabuse
Larry Seltzer
Larry at larryseltzer.com
Sat Nov 3 14:20:46 GMT 2007
The redirect is in this from the blogspot page. No real attempt to hide
it.
<iframe
src="http://homeoflove.selfip.com/ads/ads.php?src=hushmail" width="468"
height="60" scrolling=no frameborder=0></iframe>
selfip.com is owned by Dyndns and I guess it's used for customers with
no static IP or DNS
Larry Seltzer
eWEEK.com Security Center Editor
http://security.eweek.com/
http://blogs.eweek.com/cheap_hack/
Contributing Editor, PC Magazine
larry.seltzer at ziffdavisenterprise.com
-----Original Message-----
From: funsec-bounces at linuxbox.org [mailto:funsec-bounces at linuxbox.org]
On Behalf Of Gadi Evron
Sent: Saturday, November 03, 2007 9:41 AM
To: funsec at linuxbox.org; full-disclosure at lists.grok.org.uk
Subject: [funsec] eBay redirects: next step in fake blogs and web
searchabuse
You try and go here:
http://hushmail-901.blogspot.com/2007/11/hushmail-tryig-to-delet-contact
s-in.html
You get here:
http://search-desc.ebay.com/hushmail_W0QQ_trksidZm37QQcatrefZC6QQfromZR1
0QQftsZ2QQsacatZQ2d1QQsargnZQ2d1QQsaslcZ2QQsbrftogZ1QQsofocusZunknown
_______________________________________________
Fun and Misc security discussion for OT posts.
https://linuxbox.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/funsec
Note: funsec is a public and open mailing list.
Full-Disclosure is hosted and sponsored by Secunia.