[Full-disclosure] nVidia.com [Url Redirection flaw]
mac.user at mac.hush.com
mac.user at mac.hush.com
Tue Mar 24 17:37:37 GMT 2009
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1
I have been saying for years that ATI is better than nvidia and
here is just one more reason! You don't see serious issues like
this with ATI's website.
On Tue, 24 Mar 2009 10:13:21 -0400 Lorenzo Vogelsang
<vogelsang.lorenzo at gmail.com> wrote:
>Hi all, i'm new to the list. I'm an italian student who likes
>security
>topics in the I.C.T world..
>
>Browsing the nVdia web sites, i have found a very basic Url
>redirection
>flaw. Infact when downloading a driver i get Urls like this:
>
>
>http://www.nvidia.com/content/DriverDownload/download_confirmation.
>asp?kw=&url=http://us.download.nvidia.com/Windows/179.48/179.48_not
>ebook_winxp_64bit_beta.exe
>
>and connecting to this another Url
>
>
>http://www.nvidia.com/content/DriverDownload/download_confirmation.
>asp?kw=&url=http://www.google.it
>
>
>will redirects succefully to www.google.it! (or other web site of
>your
>choice , or downloadble content..)
>
>
>Enjoy!
>
>Lorenzo Vogelsang.
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Charset: UTF8
Version: Hush 3.0
Note: This signature can be verified at https://www.hushtools.com/verify
wpwEAQMCAAYFAknJGmEACgkQfuF4tUz/X+KtEQP/fg36QI6yY9Hw6Q5eOsLUBGtPjg9/
kxEmlsVdQl23h92FU75bHiOHhDMo7nLMCbHH7HHZDMvEw05OCDBaOqTx54xyTHBayH4s
xf4joU8LSrTOFrklgT7tGXr+AMIfi4ypgIXzRv6Gx0vD3EAKIR3KWL4qFtg/OahHkl7q
jOiz888=
=2MOh
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
--
Can't pay your bills? Click here to learn about filing for bankruptcy.
http://tagline.hushmail.com/fc/BLSrjkqhNChbdTZRNxLsL4IFkcZYo7APte6MFdjI1xth2KPqL4lm3VupTlG/
Full-Disclosure is hosted and sponsored by Secunia.