[Full-disclosure] http://www.bestcareersopportunities.com/
Ben McGinnes
ben at adversary.org
Wed Aug 31 11:26:37 BST 2011
On 31/08/11 4:30 PM, Jacqui Caren-home wrote:
> is running wordpress 3.2.1
>
> This lahore based spammer is running a PPC link blog and is pushing his crap
> all over the social networks right now and has just appeared in my work
> spamtraps from botnett'd systems.
>
> Anyone know if the above site has any known exploits?
>
> Note the hosting company has been notified, so expect any attacks/tests to be monitored.
If they don't have the PHP floating point DOS attack workaround
plug-in installed then that might be a vector.
https://core.trac.wordpress.org/ticket/16097
http://www.exploringbinary.com/php-hangs-on-numeric-value-2-2250738585072011e-308/
It also depends on which version of PHP they're running and whether
it's been fixed yet (it's a PHP bug rather than a WordPress one).
Regards,
Ben
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: signature.asc
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 163 bytes
Desc: OpenPGP digital signature
Url : http://lists.grok.org.uk/pipermail/full-disclosure/attachments/20110831/fb499f8a/attachment.bin
Full-Disclosure is hosted and sponsored by Secunia.